Guest Reviews | Lecrín Valley Holiday Villa Granada Spain

Guest Reviews

A Place of Rest and Comfort. Joe, Australia

Lecrin Valley villages, villa rental near Granada

A Quiet and Comfortable House near Granada

This is a comfortable and well equipped house in a quiet village in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada. It has views across the valley and is set in an untouched village close to Granada and other scenic destinations like the nearby spa town of Lanjaron. There are lovely walks which start from your front door. On our first night we attended a solemn Procession in the adjacent village, Melegis, and then enjoyed the fireworks from the patio of Casa Tagomago. The owner is very informative and helpful as are her agents, Viasur. A special thanks to Maria-jose! There are good facilities in Restabal itself and a large Mercador supermarket a few minutes drive away. Casa Tagomago is an ideal place for easy access to Granada but is, itself, a place of rest, comfort and of village charm.

Thanks to Susan and Viasur for a very enjoyable stay!

As reviewed on Owners Direct

October 2016

A Family Holiday. Nicola, UK

Lovely village house with far reaching views

The house is in a small whitewashed village, we could walk to the supermarket each morning for fresh bread and sit on the terrace for breakfast enjoying beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and valley below. It’s very well equipped for self catering and well maintained. Susan and the management company were always available to answer any questions we had. The master bedroom is large with twin beds and plenty of storage, whilst the other bedrooms where smaller with a small amount of clothes storage each. There was always plenty of high pressure hot water. The plunge pool was a perfect cool down in August. And we could get to Granada or the beach within 30mins. The village has a couple of small restaurants, however we preferred to drive to nearby villages (5-15 mins away) for better al fresco options. Overall a great, comfortable house with an amazing position in a traditional Andalusian mountain village.

As reviewed on Owners Direct

August 2016

Vicki & Simon, Australia

Detail, Casa Tagomago, Lecrin Valley holiday home near Granada

Quaint little village

Wonderful alternative to staying in the city or tourist beach areas. This was a pretty valley in a wonderful location between Granada and the beaches. Great experience living in a village with friendly locals and a very comfortable home.

July 2016

A Family of Keen Walkers. Diane, UK

The patio, Lecrín Valley villa holiday Granada

Well equipped rural home with stunning views

Everything about Casa Tagomago was wonderful, from the well equipped kitchen and dining areas to the spectacular views across the Lecrin Valley. We soon fitted into to village life, a hike in the morning, either in Valley or further afield into the Sierra Navadas, then returning mid afternoon to enjoy lazy afternoons on the patio relaxing in the sun or under the shaded pagoda, An early evening stroll to Bar Jovi with their ice cold beers, tasty tapas and good banter and conversation with the staff and clientele, followed by an alfresco dinner back at Casa Tagomago – paradise. Make sure you visit Pico del Valeta at the summit of Europes highest road (3398 metres). We drove best part of the way and hiked the rest. Fabulous views and great walking. (We watched many cyclists braving the ascent for a well earned drink at one of the few cafés near the summit).

We highly recommend Bar Jovi and their adjoining restaurant Meson la Despensa del Valle, the tapas are the best we’ve had anywhere. Pre-order the slow baked leg of lamb (24 hours notice) for a sensational dinner in the traditional and atmospheric restaurant.

We definitely hope to return.

June 2016

Fin de semana de cumpleaños. Cayetana & Jorge, España

Dormitorio de matrimonio Casa rural Valle de Lecrín

La casa es una maravilla, acogedora y bien decorada. Con una chimenea para los días frío y unas terraza preciosa. Habrá que volver para el verano, y disfrutar de la piscina. Gracias por todo!

Marzo, 2016

Anni and Henning, Denmark

The old fishmarket, Restábal, Lecrín Valley village house rental Granada

Fantastic property with ‘soul’ and stunning views

This is a house of your dreams if you like spanish village life surrounded by stunning nature. Casa Tagomago is a pleasure to be in and around. The house has a wonderful location with fantastic views over the valley and mountains. The house has been carefully restored and has maintained an authentic feel. It is beautifully and tastefully furnished and decorated with a very personal touch – both modern and in an authentic Spanish cosy way. The house is well equipped and has everything you need. The owners of the house are excellent and very generous with helping with advices and informations and they have really created something special and wonderful. We would definitely recommend this property.

October 2015

A Family Gathering. Eva Maria, Norway

Detail, Casa Tagomago, Lecrín Valley villa rental near Granada

We had a splendid stay in your house

It was beautifully restored and furnitured with ecxellent quality . It was very interesting to follow the restoring process through your album. We really enjoyed every day.
The temperature was perfect for us Norwegians who throughout this summer bearly have reached 20 degrees.
We went to Niguelas to see my cousins house. We went walking on the very nice paths up there.
We also went to Salobrena for a swim. My birthday was celebrated in Granada on tuesday in Los Jardines de Zoraya in Albaycin. They offered dinner and Tablao de Flamenco. It was excellent; Food as well as the show. I have seen lots of tablaos, but this one is probably the best ever. Expensive, yes, but worth every single penny….
One day in Alpujarras. Wonderful. We also went to the local restaurant which was a funny experience. I have probably never seen more ugly pictures on a wall, until we discovered it was Puzzle, which made it sweet in a way. (33500 pieces)
Thank you very much for your gifts to my birthday. That was a big and very touching surprise to me.
Thank you, thank you. My son was very happy to experience the Authentic Spain. And so was I.
I think the benefit of your stay depends of your skills speaking Spanish. I would absolutely consider going back to the valley of Lecrin.
Best of wishes.
Eva.

October 2015

Trevor, UK

The patio, Lecrín Valley villa holiday Granada

Hi Susan,
Hope you are well, just wanted to say we are all having a fab time and the house and location has surpassed our expectations.  We have just been to Bar Jovi (which was great) for lunch and we are relaxing by the pool.
All the best
Trevor

August 2015

José Luis, Spain

Dwarf pomegranate, Lecrín Valley holiday home.

Hemos pasado unos días extraordinarios. La casa está fenomenal, con todas las comodidades, combinando lo rural con el confort. La piscina es una maravilla, con su carácter árabe y el ruido de su chorro que permite refrescarte y, a la vez, relajarte.
Gracias a Susan por toda la información transmitida y por su hospitalidad.

Agosto 2015

A Family Gathering. Maggie, UK

Upstairs sitting room, Lecrin Valley villa holiday Granada

The peace. The views. The homely feeling of the house. True Spain.
Our host gave so much information prior to our stay it was such an easy to plan holiday. The description of the house was spot on, in fact it far better than we could have expected. To wake up to those mountain views was just perfect. The house was so well equipped, good wifi, beautifully designed, a great shower, and the lovely touch of essentials of milk etc and the fruit and so so clean. Thank you for providing an idyllic setting for our family to get together. We visited the local vineyard and had a lovely meal. Thank you for sharing your house.

August 2015

Lesley, Spain

Mirador in Melegís Lecrín Valley villa holiday near Granada

Beautiful house in a stunning location.
A beautiful house, exceptionally well equipped with everything and more you could ever need. Very spacious. The house is set in a stunning location in the Lecrin Valley and the terraces take full advantage of the lovely views. Great little pool. The locals we met in the village were extremely friendly and helpful. Very relaxing!

July 2015

Mark, UK

Lecrin Valley villages, villa rental near Granada

Thank you for your good wishes Susan and Frutos, we have had a great holiday. The Lecrin Valley is truly a wonderful place and Casa Tagomago has all the comforts of home plus some extras like the views, sunshine and pool.
Kindest regards
Mark.

July 2015

Pat, UK

Procession in Restábal, Lecrín Valley villa rental Granada

This is a lovely house in the quiet village of Restabal. The rural location is great, and the views from the house are superb. It’s extremely well-equipped, perhaps the best equipped rental place we have been to. The house is spread over two floors plus a roof terrace – which would be lovely in summer but at Easter when we visited, the wind was too cold to sit up there! The owner Susan could not have been more helpful through the whole booking process, she replied promptly to every email and sent us lots of detailed and helpful information about the house, Restabal and the surrounding area. Restabal itself is a very quiet place; whilst we were there we ate out at La Despensa Dell Valle, a couple of minutes’ stroll from the house, the food was good (try their homemade desserts) and the staff very friendly. The agency that handles the guests was based in the next village and were extremely friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. One thing to note is that it is not possible to park at the house as it is along a narrow pedestrian street. However you can get to a tiny square about 30 seconds’ walk from the house to unload your luggage, and then there is ample free parking next to the church for the duration of your stay. At the moment we are unable to manage long or steep walks, but it only took us 5 minutes each morning to make the gentle uphill stroll to the car – anyone of normal mobility would manage it in a couple of minutes. We recommend staying here.

April 2015

Steven and Friends, Rochester, USA

Detail, Casa Tagomago, Lecrin Valley holiday home near Granada

We are just now packing up for our flight home from Barcelona after two lovely weeks in Spain. I wanted to let you know that Casa Tagomago and Restabal were the highlights of this trip. It all started with your hospitality via the written word and never stopped being great! Your house was amazing, so beautiful and well appointed. The village was peaceful… well maybe not the roosters but it only gave us something to laugh about!
Note: we liked the Thai Elephant and staff so much we dined there twice. Our last meal in Restabal was in the very capable and friendly hands of the Despensa del Valle team.
Blessings,
Steven and friends.

October 2014

A Family Gathering. Margaret, UK

The patio, Lecrín Valley villa holiday Granada

An absolute treat
We travelled as an extended family and the house was perfect with plenty of room for six adults and two children. The kitchen was perfectly equipped for self catering which we did most evenings as we had young children. During the day we enjoyed excursions into the surrounding mountains or to Granada which was a fascinating city. However it was a real treat to come back to our sanctuary for an evening altogether enjoying fabulous views and very comfortable surroundings. We couldn’t recommend this village, and most especially this house, more. I would imagine for a romantic getaway it would also be rather charming, maybe we’ll go back without all the family and grandchildren next time!

September 2014

Gaspar, Spain

Clematis on the patio Lecrín Valley villa near Granada

Fue fantástico. Lástima que está tan lejos desde Barcelona, nos supo a poco !!!!!
Muchas gracias por todo. Tenéis una casa increíble
saludos
Gaspar.
August 2014

Marjan & Sergio, Holland

Pomegranate on the patio, Lecrín Valley villa holiday near Granada

Lovely house, very welcoming! Excellent access to the Sierra Nevada & Granada. Do not hesitate to book this house.

July 2014

A Family Gathering. Ingrid & Allen, South Africa

Fruits of the earth, Lecrín Valley villa

Hope you are both well. We are very settled into Casa Tagomago and we certainly understand how you must just love it. It is very comfortable indeed and the views are amazing. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in this wonderful home of yours. As a mother, I am also so happy to have my children with me. Thank you so much.

June 2014

Lisa & Jamie, Scotland

Double bedroom at Casa Tagomago, Lecrín Valley Rental villa near Granada

Hi Susan,
We had the best time at casa tagomago, it was so relaxing and a place we will never forget! I didn’t appreciate just how beautiful the valley would be! The house was great, everything we could have needed! Thank you!!
Best wishes,
Lisa and Jamie.

June 2014

Carmen & Alfonso, Spain

Lecrín Valley holiday villa near Granada

La estancia en la Casa Tagomago fue extraordinaria. Es verdad que tuvimos el problema de las llaves, pero bien es cierto que se resolvió de manera muy eficiente. Toda la organización está muy cuidada.
Con respecto a la casa, estuvimos encantados. La casa es muy acogedora y confortable, llena de detalles que nos hicieron sentir como en casa. La estética y el diseño está muy cuidado y es muy acorde con nuestra propia estética. La limpieza y buen estado de los enseres y utensilios también es de agradecer.
Al ser dos personas, prácticamente solo utilizamos la planta baja y nos resultó todo muy cómodo. La terraza GENIAL, tanto por sus vistas como por su intimidad…
Muchas gracias por todo lo anterior, porque se intuye mucho esfuerzo y cariño en la re-construcción de esta “casa de las posibilidades” para compartirla con los demás.
Saludos afectuosos

Agosto 2013

Benito, Spain

Detail, sitting room Lecrín Valley village house rental Granada

The good organization of key collection and friendly reception. The layout and decor of the house as well as the cleanliness. The tranquility of the Valley and the proximity of other villages. A very pleasant stay, we will be back.

July 2013

Alfredo, Spain

Christmas at Casa Tagomago Lecrín Valley holiday near Granada

Fin de año perfecto
Hemos pasado en fin de año perfecto. En casa Tagomago encontramos lo que íbamos buscando, tranquilidad y descanso en una casa acogedora, cómoda, totalmente equipada y en un entorno fabuloso como es el valle de Lecrín. Sin duda repetiremos!

Diciembre 2013

Alan & Sara, Hong Kong

Detail, sitting room Lecrín Valley village house rental Granada

Dear Susan and Frutos,
We are enjoying a very relaxing time in Casata Tagomago. The house
fully lives up to expectations and we only wish we could stay longer !
We will return. We must compliment you on a superb resoration. Best
wishes.
Alan and Sara.

September 2012

Angela, UK

The patio, Lecrín Valley villa. rental near Granada

Rest, Relax and Re-charge in Restábal
The house was beautifully appointed and exceeded our expectations. The winding mountain roads were rather frightening but not enough to deter us from another much longer visit – we had just began to unwind when it was time to come home. It was just heavenly for me to get up in the morning and sit with a cup of tea watching the sun come up.followed by a nice dip. The shops and the amenities in Restábal were perfect and we purchased and eat the most delicious local food and everyone made us so welcome and they were really kind and helpful. We made good use of your walking maps and walked the orange route from Restábal to Melegis via the Lake and up in the mountains. We were very proud of ourselves sitting out in the terrace in the evening having our tapas and glass of wine reviewing how high and where we had walked. We really enjoyed the star studded skies at night and watching the moon come up over the mountains.

October 2012

Nicola, UK

Detail, Casa Tagomago, Lecrín Valley villa holiday Granada

Excellent, just beautiful. Thoroughly clean, ready and well equipped. We most liked the atmosphere, the peace and quiet and the superb quality of the restoration. We loved the small villages and our visit to the Alhambra was a highlight

August 2011

Vicente, Spain

Detail Casa Tagomago, Lecrín Valley village holiday near Granada

Excelente alojamiento
Solo puedo mostrar mi total enamoramiento de la casa. Además de ser preciosa, está muy bien acondicionada, no falta de nada ni en la cocina, ni en las habitaciones, ni en los baños, además, esta surtidísima de electrodomésticos.
La reforma es excelente, la decoración, los acabados y los muebles rústicos son , sencillamente excepcionales.
La situación es bastante óptima, al estar próxima a la capital y a la costa. A pesar de la distancia, la comunicación con Granada es rápida. Y para la visita a la Alpujarra y su entorno, es la mejor ubicación. El valle tambien es un encanto, no solo para el sentido de la vista, sino también para el resto de los sentidos. No dejéis de probar el embutido y la carne de la zona.
No me gustaría terminar sin agradecer a toda la gente que nos recibieron el trato recibido, la profesionalidad y la organización.

Abril 2010